The BEST Shredded Buffalo Chicken

This recipe came to me via Pinterest; the original recipe is via My Kitchen Apron
  • 3 lb. bag of frozen chicken breasts
  • 1 bottle Frank’s Wings Buffalo Sauce
  • 1 packet Ranch Dip Mix
  • 2 TBSP butter
  • 1. Put frozen chicken, wing sauce, and ranch dip mix into crock pot.
  • 2. Cook on low at least 6 to 7 hours
  • 3. Using two forks, shred chicken & return to crock pot.
  • 4. Add butter.
  • 5. Cook on low for an additional hour.

Enjoy!

I had the forethought to thaw out the chicken ahead of time, so if you do that, adjust the cooking time down about an hour, hour and a half (5-6 hours, instead of 6-7).  The chicken shreds really easy.  I also used the entire packet of ranch dip, whereas the creator used half and I added 3 tbsp butter instead of 2, but otherwise, followed the recipe!  I put a little bleu cheese on the bun before I put on the chicken.

My kids (and their mom, too!) give this one two thumbs up and my oldest said “It’s AWESOME! You need to make that again.” 

Leave a Reply

