Cream Cheese Cake Mix Cookies

I still have a ton of cake mix boxes in my pantry (hey, who can pass up a good sale?) so I wanted a recipe that would include using the cake mix, minus making a cake.  I stumbled upon a recipe on Just a Pinch (here) and thought I’d give a whirl!

Cream Cheese Cake Mix Cookies
(from Just a Pinch member Sherry Symmonds)

    • 1 box cake mix, any flavor (I used Betty Crocker’s Super Moist Yellow)

 

  • 8 oz cream cheese, room temperature

 

 

  • 1/4 cup butter, room temperature

 

 

  • 1 large egg

 

 

  • 1 tsp vanilla

 

 

  • 1 cup of any add-in you want (I used 1/2 cup shredded coconut and 1/2 cup carob chips)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  Grease a baking sheet (or two).

 

  1. Cream together butter and cream cheese; add egg and vanilla, beat until combined.
  2. Using a wooden spoon, stir in dry cake mix a little at a time until combined.
  3. Fold in add-ins; drop by spoonful onto prepared sheet(s).
  4. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until edges are golden brown.

 

 

 

 

 

These smell and taste de-lish!

22 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Cake Mix Cookies

  1. These looks great! I have a box of cake mix in the pantry–going to give this one a go! Thanks for sharing:)

    Also, thanks for linking up to the CHQ Blog Hop! See you again next week!

    Barbara at Chase the Star
    chasethestar dot net

  2. You honestly can't mess these up. I have the same problem with cakes – which is why all my cake mixes are ending up as cookies!

    Thanks for following. I returned the favor! Your flower ring is so adorable!

  3. Hi Robin! Thanks for linking these on my blog. I love these cookies. Cream Cheese Cookies are our favorite cookies on Christmas Eve. I usually bake them for my son's class Christmas party too. I never thought about adding anything to them. They are just too good!
    I hope to see you again in the future
    (Sorry about not having a picture on the link, apparently I need to upgrade… LOL)

  4. You share your cookies with Santa? That's so nice! 🙂

    And you're not the only blog party that doesn't have picture links, so I wouldn't worry about it too much! Besides, you're only at #2… there are many more to come, I hope!

Leave a Reply

