Harry Potter Workout #2

Welcome back!  I trust you enjoyed your last workout.  I know I did!

I wanted to add something fun besides the workout.  We must not only train our bodies, but our minds.  For those who read the books, this will be a test in memory;  a little trivia!

The first person to answer the trivia question correctly in the comments will have the option of being featured here on Someone Else’s Genius.  I will take a post of your choosing and showcase it on the blog, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest(Of course, if you wish not to be featured here, I will respect that, too.  Just mention in your comment your preference.)

Harry Potter Trivia #1: For Ron’s detention, he must do ____ without using ____?

With that, I’d like to introduce the second installment of the Harry Potter workout.  It is meant to be done in real-time with the second movie: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

As always, I must warn you that this workout can be intense.  If you have any concerns regarding rigorous exercise, please consult with your doctor before attempting the following workout.

Again, I have taken the liberty of tallying up the approximate totals for those who do not have the movie or wish to do the workout independently.

 

  • 40 deep breaths
  • 4 1/2 minutes of arm circles (90 seconds/ rep – 45 secs/direction)
  • 3 minutes in plank position
  • 91 push-ups
  • 100 Jumping Jacks
  • 15 burpees
  • 55 vertical leg crunches
  • 70 squats
  • 40 supermans
  • 80 mtn climbers
  • 5 1/2 minutes in wall sit position
  • 50 bicycles

It’s AB-solutely amazing!  Enjoy… then come back and tell me how you did!

10 thoughts on “Harry Potter Workout #2

  1. You are correct! If you would like, e-mail me the blog post you would like featured and I'll get right on it! (someoneelsesgenius@gmail(dot)com)

    And I'm glad you have liked the workouts so far. I have #3 ready and am working on #4!

  2. I love these sort of workouts. If the movie is showing on TV then I can combine it with my commercial cleaning breaks and actually get quite a bit accomplished, all while watching a movie 🙂

Leave a Reply

