Savory Pumpkin-Stuffed Crescents

 Yep.  I finally jumped on the pumpkin bandwagon.  Long overdue, I say, but better late than never.  Wow… that sentence was one cliché too many.  I apologize!

Moving on.  I wanted something quick for dinner that involved pumpkin and didn’t require a trip to the store.  I searched and searched.  Most recipes I came across were pumpkin-pie, pumpkin-spiced, pumpkin sweet… not exactly what you want to serve your hyper children (+ a friend) for dinner!

I found this recipe: Savory Pumpkin Parmesan Ravioli (with Black Pepper Marshmallows) from Beakers and Bouillabaisse.  You can view that recipe here.  Honestly, if I was feeling brave and not under time constraints, I might have attempted the recipe as is.  Unfortunately, I have 3 kids with under-developed palettes and short attention spans, so I adapted.  Here’s my recipe:

Savory Pumpkin-Stuffed Crescents

What you’ll need:

 

  • 12 oz Libby’s 100% Pure Pumpkin (1 1/2 cups)
  • 2 large eggs
  • grated Parmesan
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 tsp onion powder
  • 1 tbsp minced garlic
  • 1 tsp rosemary
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 3 cans crescent rolls

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

 

  • Mix together pumpkin, 1 egg, Parmesan, salt, onion powder, garlic, rosemary, cinnamon and nutmeg in a bowl.

 

 

  • Roll out and separate triangles; spoon mixture onto dough and spread along length; roll into crescents.

 

 

  • Beat other egg; brush onto crescents.

 

 

  • Place on greased baking sheets; bake for 11-13 minutes.

 

4 thoughts on “Savory Pumpkin-Stuffed Crescents

  1. I would have made it sweet, if I wasn't trying to make dinner! 🙂 Pumpkin Pie is my favorite pie.

    It's kind of difficult to find savory pumpkin recipes (at least ones that don't require a trip to the store!)

    Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

