Pumpkin Spice Cake Cookies with Cranberries

Dang, y’all. This year has been a nightmare of headaches, surgeries, and doctors appointments.  Not to mention the mounting debt…

But I’m still here! Still kickin’ and cookin’. Albeit not as much, for which I apologize to my faithful readers, but I’m here.

So… fall, huh? Didn’t summer just start!? This year, regardless of stress and other issues, has flown by.  Not that I’m complaining. The Big 3 are approaching, which is my favorite time of year.

Between the blogs I follow and the time-consumer that is Pinterest, the pumpkin recipes are out in force and I finally caved.

I still had some canned pumpkin and I always have cake mix on hand… I’m sure you can see one of the many ways this is going. And since I’m tackling the dirty horror that is my main bath, I don’t have much time, this one’s quick and easy.

Pumpkin Spice Cake Cookies with Cranberries

Photo

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

What you need:

  • 1 15 oz can pure pumpkin puree (not pie filling)
  • 1 18.25 oz box Spice Cake mix*
  • Dried cranberries, like Craisins
  1. Mix together pumpkin and cake mix.
  2. Stir in cranberries.
  3. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes, or until a inserted toothpick comes out clean.
*If you have a cake mix that is 15.25 oz, like Betty Crocker, use 12 oz of pumpkin and reduce cook time to 10-12 minutes.

That’s it! Simple, right? Oh, and in case you’re wondering, no, I’m not decorating for Halloween already. That’s my everyday cookie jar. Ha! Love it.

One thought on “Pumpkin Spice Cake Cookies with Cranberries

Leave a Reply

