Eggless Cinnamon Sugar Cookies

 It’s the right time for these.

You know the time – the time when you’re coming to the end of a pay period and your fridge looks like you have been robbed.  This is for when your groceries are running out, but you have one hell of a sugar craving.  When you want cookies, but have no eggs… or cake mix and pumpkin because you used them the day before.

I must be in my manic phase – I cleaned the kitchen and baked cookies.  Within hours!  The next day I did allthethings – all the dishes, all the laundry, fixed Quesadilla’s dresser – which was wholly unorganized.  I found three pair of socks that weren’t together, but both socks were in the drawer!

I even went as far as to put my own clothes away!  (But I didn’t get much writing done *sad face*)

A far cry from my depressive days, for sure.  So along with allthethings, deliciousness happens.  Soft, chewy, sugary deliciousness happens on good days.

Eggless Cinnamon Sugar Cookies

Preheat oven to 350° F/182° C

What You Need:

  • 3 sticks unsalted butter (360 grams)
  • 1½ C (300 grams) sugar
  • 3 C (360 grams) flour
  • ½ tsp (2.5 mL) vanilla extract
  • ½ tsp (2.5 mL) cinnamon oil (found in the candy section of retail/craft stores)
  • 1 tsp (5 mL) baking soda
  • ½ tsp (2.5 mL) salt
  • sugar crystals, for garnish (optional)

What to Do:

  1. In a large mixing bowl, cream together room temperature butter with sugar until smooth and combined.
  2. Mix in vanilla and cinnamon oil.
  3. Combine flour, baking soda, and salt.
  4. Slowly add flour mixture to butter mixture.
  5. Beat until well combined.
  6. Prepare a baking sheet with parchment paper or cooking spray.
  7. Roll balls of dough and flatten between hands.  Place on cookie sheet.
  8. If using, add sugar crystals to top of cookie, pressing slightly to secure.
  9. Bake at 350°/182° for 12-14 minutes, checking at 10 and 12 minutes for signs of burning.
Enjoy!  I know I did…
 
4 thoughts on “Eggless Cinnamon Sugar Cookies

  1. I starting making homemade lollipops. so I stocked up so different flavors. It's really potent, so don't stick it directly on your tongue – I learned this the hard way; it's gross. But the smell is heavenly!

    If you make them, you'll have to tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

