Fresh {Homemade} Guacamole

I am going to admit something: I do not like avocados.

I know what you are thinking. “How can she not like avocados but do a post on guacamole!?” And I will tell you.

Our homemade guacamole made me change my mind, at least where guacamole is concerned. I still do not like plain avocado, but you put together a decent guac and I am all over it!

I also do not like tomatoes but in guacamole, I gobble them up – no problem.

Another thing to make this awesome is it is the only guacamole our kids will eat, too!

Fresh Guacamole

What you need:

  • 6 medium avocados
  • 2 tomatoes, diced
  • 2 jalapeños, seeded and diced
  • 2 limes, juice freshly squeezed
  • 3 tbsp minced garlic
  • salt, to taste
  • cilantro, chopped, to taste (optional)
  1. Scoop the avocado meat into a medium/large bowl.
  2. Remove seeds from jalapeños and dice. Add to bowl.
  3. Dice tomatoes. Add to bowl.
  4. Roll limes on hard surface, then cut in half and squeeze over bowl.
  5. Add garlic, salt, and cilantro.
  6. Stir and enjoy!

Serve with your favorite chips, put it on a burger – the possibilities are endless. Well… I would not put it on ice cream or cake, but… whatever floats your boat!

The tomatoes and cilantro give the avocados a fresh, crisp taste, the garlic mellows it out, and the jalapeños give it the right amount of heat.

*if you like it a little spicier, leave the jalapeño seeds in for extra kick.

2 thoughts on “Fresh {Homemade} Guacamole

Leave a Reply

