November Wrap-Up (2016)

What’s happening Bookchachos!?

It is entirely possible that, while you are reading this, I am out finishing all my Christmas shopping. Something the world has never seen before and may never see again. Gaspshock and awe! Admit it. You’re a teensy bit jealous. It’s okay; I would be too.

At the moment, however, I am (sadly) watching 90210. And not even the original! I really love streaming video. I get to catch up on all the shows I missed, either while at boarding school or the years spent watching Sprout or Nickelodeon. There were at least three years of nothing but Backyardigans and Little Einsteins.

All right. Let’s wrap up!

Goodreads Reading Challenge Status: Completed!

This month I not only completed the yearly challenge, but surpassed it! Current Count: 53/50.

It’s a bit of a relief, actually. I missed my goal of 50 last year by 2 books. Gah! Riddikulus.

img_20161101_170224

Projected TBR (to be read) List:

  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before (TATBILB #1) by Jenny Han.
    • Status: Read.
  • Icons (Icons #1) by Margaret Stohl.
    • Status: Read.
  • Illuminae (The Illuminae Files_01).
    • Status: Read.
  • Gemina (The Illuminae Files_02).
    • Status: Read.
  • Vassa in the Night.
    • Status: Read Started.

Most Liked Photo of the Month:

img_20161111_165544

Date posted: November 11, 2016

Prompts Included:

  • Favorite Heroine: Susannah from Stephen King’s Dark Tower series; Lada (The Conqueror’s Saga) and Alina (The Grisha Trilogy); Katniss; Charlie from Supernatural is definitely my hero (that’s right bitches)!
  • “Is there no way out of the mind?” – Favorite Poem: Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night by Dylan Thomas
  • Favorite Military Character (Veteran’s Day): All my heroines are in some sort of military regime … kind of. Loosely speaking. In my opinion. Let us pretend I know what I am talking about, m’kay?

Book Haul:

img_20161129_165812

  • The Amateurs by Sara Shepard
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Illustrated Edition by JK Rowling; illustrated by Jim Kay
  • P.S. I Still Love You (TATBILB #2) by Jenny Han
  • Gemina (The Illuminae Files_02) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (review to come soon!)
  • Heartless (white dust jacket) by Marissa Meyer; exclusive cover + Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland paperback (with exclusive cover design) by Lewis Carroll from November’s Owlcrate
  • Heartless (black dust jacket) by Marissa Meyer; signed copy
  • Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs; signed copy
  • The Fever Code by James Dashner; signed copy

UPDATE: Two more books were added to the haul after posting: The Giver by Lois Lowry, signed and A Torch Against the Night, signed.

Wow. I guess that’s it, thus concluding my first monthly wrap up here on The Fiction Lane!

Stay Shiny!

Leave a Reply

